Inspired dish 2

Fish – Steamed or Pan fried

The highlight of a typical 10 course Chinese style wedding menu is the Fish dish (it’s just my humble opinion) n the way its done reflects on Host’s standard of food choice.  So at this recent wedding lunch the Fish dish we had was perfect! Fresh, tender n simply sauced, that’s exactly my wish of a fish dish.

 

IMG_20160227_133857Hong Kong style grouper @ wedding

 

Back home, I am inspired to replicate this for the family. I’ve tried many times to do so! My previous attempts :-

IMG_20160217_170909.jpg

Steamed seabass (barramundi)

 

1) Its hard work in ready-ing the Fish. The cleaning is most cumbersome

 

IMG_20160301_125229.jpg

The Fish seller didn’t do a complete job of cleaning.

 

2) Steaming is easy, but I kinda took an easier way out today by lightly pan fry. Here goes:-

IMG_20160301_183908

I had salted n peppered the Fish earlier.

 

3) I’d just serve it without any sauce. I knew good fish would be naturally tasty n I’m so right! It was yummy.

IMG_20160301_184038

 

4) Job done – oh yeah!

IMG_20160301_184020.jpg

Leave a Reply

