The making of bazhang in SF

ahgoodfood

Oh yeah – I’m here in San Francisco! Ain’t gonna see the seals in ferry terminal nor the golden gate bridge but I rather stay home to make bazhang!😎😎😎

Turn on Spotify, let the summer breeze in – it’s a beautiful sunny 20 degrees n I can’t wait. Forget the jet lag n let’s get going.

IMG_1990

Touring the Golden Gate bridge on a previous visit during winter.

Bazhang is rice dumplings

I was planning on making the bazhang in Singapore, freeze n hand deliver via a 14 hour flight. I actually made on 2 consecutive days first, 2 kgs then another kg on the next day.

Already made 2+1 kg in Singapore to give away b4 flying to San Francisco

But I knew customs (US border security) will not allow, they actually confiscated my bakwa (BBQ pork jerky) on my previous trip. So I brought in the dry ingredients n…

View original post 508 more words

Leave a Reply

